Secondary School Transfer

At the age of eleven our pupils transfer to a number of different secondary schools.  Each year in September, we hold a meeting for parents of children in Year 6 on secondary school transfer.

We encourage parents of Year 5 children to visit the secondary school in which they may be interested without their children in the first instance, and to take their children to see a ‘short list’ of preferred secondary schools only when the child is in Year 6.

In September 2018 our Year 6 pupils moved on to the following schools:

Catholic Maintained Schools

Number of Pupils

St Richard Reynolds Catholic College 11
Sacred Heart School 3
Gunnersbury Catholic School 2
The London Oratory School 2

Non-Catholic Maintained Schools

Grey Court School 2
Christ’s School 1
Gumley House Convent School 1
Tiffin Boys’ School 1
Waldegrave School 1

Independent Schools

Surbiton High School 2
Hampton School 1
Harrodian School 1
St Catherine’s School 1
St Paul’s School 1

In previous years, children have transferred to The Cardinal Vaughan School, Coombe Girls’ School, Emanuel SchoolGodolphin and Latymer School, Holy Cross School, Kingston Grammar School, Lady Eleanor Holles School, Putney High School, Richard Challoner School, St. Benedict’s Catholic School, St. Paul’s Girls School, Tiffin Girls’ School and Ursuline High School.