Skip to content ↓

Secondary School Transfer

At the end of Year 6, our pupils transfer to a wide range of different secondary schools.  

To support parents with secondary school transfer, we hold information sessions about the secondary application process in the Autumn Term for parents of children in Year 5 and Year 6. 

We recommend that parents of children in Year 5 and Year 6 visit schools' websites for details of admissions procedures well in advance of the application date.  

In September 2021 our Year 6 pupils moved on to the following schools (listed in alphabetical order):

Catholic Maintained Schools

Gunnersbury Catholic School  
Richard Challoner School  
Sacred Heart School  
St Richard Reynolds Catholic College  
The Cardinal Vaughan School  

Maintained Schools

Hampton High School  
Orleans Park School  
The Skinners' Grammar School, Kent  
Tiffin Girls' School  
Waldegrave School  

Independent Schools

Godolphin and Latymer School  
Hampton School  
Kew House School  
Lady Eleanor Holles School  
Latymer Upper School   
Putney High School  

In previous years, children have transferred to Christ's School, Grey Court School, Gumley House Convent School, Holy Cross Convent School, Radnor House School, St Benedict’s Catholic School, St Paul’s School, St Paul’s Girls School, Tiffin Boys' School, The London Oratory School and Ursuline High School.  

In December 2021, it was published in the Sunday Times that St Elizabeth’s Catholic Primary School has been ranked as number 43 in the list of highest achieving primary schools in England.  St Elizabeth’s is very proud of this achievement.